Facts Check with Mohammed Shaban


According a Ghanaian Sports journalist popularly known as Mo Shaban.

Take note, Hearts is yet to win a league trophy in the last 8years and not 10years. 

The last time Hearts won the premier league was in the 2008/2009 Season. And the last time we played a complete league was in 2017, meaning from 2018 to 2020 is not part of the league seasons.

Hope we do this corrections ( 8 years and not 10years). 

Again, it’s not a news because in 1961/1962 season Hearts Of Oak won the league and stayed until 1971 before winning their 4th Premier league trophy.

From 1962 to 1970 Asante kotoko won about 5 League trophies ( 1963-1964/1964-1965/1967/1968/1969), Great Olympics won one in 1970, Real Republicans won in 1963  and Dwarfs in 1966.

From 2009 to 2017, Kotoko have won the league 3 times, Aduana two times, Ashgold, Wa all Stars and Berekum Chelsea have all won the league.

From 1962, only 3 different clubs have won the league aside kotoko winning it 5times and from 2009 aside Kotoko winning the league three times only four different clubs have won the league. 

Hearts Of Oak records of not winning a trophy ends after their 8th season.

Per Records, the 2020/2021 season belongs to Hearts Of Oak SC. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here